TACFMA Board Meeting Wrentham Developmental Center, Wrentham, MA December 5, 2004

Board Members Attending: Susan Cormier, Anne Myers, Mike Novack, Brad Smith, Rufin Van Bossuyt, Gary Jacob, Charlotte Zampini, Mike Meixsell, Rich Hoffman, Frank Howard, Yvonne Federowicz, Kathy Desjardin and Jim Garland

Board Members Absent: Guy Shepard, John Emery, Dave Uguccioni and Sandy Gessford

Guests attending: Gerry Cormier, Jamie Donalds

The meeting was called to order at 1:04PM by Susan Cormier.

The October 2004 minutes were corrected to show Anne Myers remaining on the board, and Anne intends to make the January 19 Arnold Arboretum presentation.

Gary Jacob moved and Rufin Van Bossuyt seconded a motion to accept the minutes as corrected. Vote was unanimous 9 – 0.

Now that Kathy Desjardin will be Clerk in 2005, Frank Howard no longer needs to be Resident Agent for Sandy Gessford.

Gary Jacob moved and Anne Myers seconded a motion to revoke Frank Howard as Resident Agent to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. Vote was unanimous 9-0

Anne Myers discussed the transfer of banking business and the Chapter address to Board Members in addition to and soon in lieu of Anne Myers and Susan Cormier. Mike Novack as Treasurer will be one of the new signees. Kathy Desjardin's home address will become the address for the Chapter. Temporarily, the existing chapter phone number (413-789-0803) will be taken off literature. At a later meeting, the telephone number of the chapter will be readdressed.

Anne discussed the need for Chapter bank cards for purchasing items. Jamie Donalds as Purchasing Agent, Rufin Van Bossuyt, Yvonne Federowicz, John Emery and Charlotte Zampini should have cards as each of the officers. Rufin Van Bossuyt declined to have one.

Anne discussed the implementation of an Executive Committee. Anne proposed that the four officers plus the designated roles: Jamie Donalds as Purchasing Agent, Charlotte Zampini as Science Coordinator and Rufin Van Bossuyt as designated representative to the National Board.

Susan Cormier, President, moved to name RufinVan Bossuyt, currently serving as MA Chapter Board Member as designated voting delegate at National Board meetings in calendar year 2005. Gary Jacob seconded the motion. Vote unanimous 12-0.

Anne Myers moved that an Executive Committee be activated, consisting of the four officers plus three additional Board Members at large, to implement Board programs and policies. The motions was seconded by Gary Jacob. Vote unanimous 12 - 0.

Anne Myers moved to appoint Rufin Van Bossuyt, Charlotte Zampini and Jamie Donalds as the three Board Members at large to serve on the executive committee for 2005. Mike Novack seconded the motion.

Vote unanimous. 12 - 0.

Page 2

Minutes of TACFMA Board Meeting 12-05-2004

Yvonne Federowicz discussed the Website FTP protocol with regard to transferring files to other Chapter Members. There is a TRANSFER directory in the website, where members can place files for access by other members. When using the FTP program for other people to access your file, the 9 digits should be as follows: "rwx r - - r - " or "7 4 4".

The Board discussed the personnel needs with regard to staffing all of our orchards with Orchard Managers, in light of our additional orchards being planned and the departure of managers for several of the existing orchards.

Mike Novack moved that when possible in State Forests and State Parks, Orchard Managers will be assigned to on-site state employees of that State Forest or Park. Frank Howard seconded the motion. Discussion followed. Vote 11-0.

The regional adaptabity meeting will be held in Cincinnati on the weekend of February 11, 12 and 13. The MA Chapter will have at least one representative, Charlotte Zampini. It is hoped that more members will attend.

Susan Cormier presented to Anne Myers a plaque honoring her contributions to the chapter.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:57PM.